Miranda IM

Page 3 of 231 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 2304

Thread: ICQ Protocol Discussion

  1. #21
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Regensburg, Germany
    Posts
    50
    sorry, for this stupid question, but, where can i upload my own avatar?

  2. #22
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    80
    Quote Originally Posted by woehrl
    sorry, for this stupid question, but, where can i upload my own avatar?
    Main menu -> Personal Detail -> Avatar tab -> Set

  3. #23
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    829
    Quote Originally Posted by Vampik
    I think it's not a right way to store the avatar file as "ICQ/avatar.jpg" since I have at least 2 ICQ accounts running at the same time for testing purposes. Maybe it should be better to store it as "ICQ/123456798.jpg" or "ICQ/avatar123456789.jpg" where 123456789 is a current UIN or not to store it at all?
    You did not understand fully, I meant by the ICQ\ folder the folder where avatars are stored - the name of the folder depends on plugin name, so if you have the second account named icq2 the folder will be icq2\....

    Quote Originally Posted by Vampik
    I also want to mention a wrong client identification. Client is identified as IcyJuice for those who use JIT (Jabber ICQ Transport).
    Seems strange - I have analysed all libicq2000 descendants I found and made a detection accordingly - if you are sure of this, please state which jabber server caused that - so I can examine it.
    Last edited by Tara; 12 Jul 2008 at 2:36 AM. Reason: posts merged

  4. #24
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    80
    The server is jabber.ru. I'm sure of this, I have 3 people using this server on my contact list and the client ID is IcyJuice.
    It has been correctly identified as libicq2000 until you added identification of IcyJuce.
    I'm running two or three instances of Miranda at the same time (my own, my wife's and another one for debug and testing purposes), so they share the same folder.
    Last edited by Vampik; 25 Mar 2005 at 3:29 AM.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Dresden, Germany
    Posts
    169
    Quote Originally Posted by Vampik
    Main menu -> Personal Detail -> Avatar tab -> Set
    Do you mean main menu/view-change my details/photo/change ?

  6. #26
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    829
    Quote Originally Posted by Steffen Kaufmann
    Do you mean main menu/view-change my details/photo/change ?
    No, he meant menu/view-change my details/avatar/set

    Quote Originally Posted by Vampik
    The server is jabber.ru. I'm sure of this, I have 3 people using this server on my contact list and the client ID is IcyJuice.
    It has been correctly identified as libicq2000 until you added identification of IcyJuce.
    I'm running two or three instances of Miranda at the same time (my own, my wife's and another one for debug and testing purposes), so they share the same folder.
    Ok, I will look at it
    Last edited by Tara; 12 Jul 2008 at 2:36 AM. Reason: posts merged

  7. #27
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Dresden, Germany
    Posts
    169
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe @ Whale
    No, he meant menu/view-change my details/avatar/set
    Itīs there now, with server side enabled. Mhm. Does it really need the whole server side or can you change that ? (feature request)

    edit: It needs the server side only once.
    Last edited by Steffen Kaufmann; 25 Mar 2005 at 10:23 AM.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    ŋ
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe @ Whale
    Hi, there are actually missing conversions so, the avatar MUST be JPG (or GIF) with maximal size 64x64 pixels. Is that your case ?
    I've tried with a 52x64 jpg.. but still my brother's icq5 client cannot retrieve it..
    Last edited by Verwuestung; 25 Mar 2005 at 10:42 AM.

  9. #29
    verwuestung: have you tried alpha 10 a?

  10. #30
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    829
    Quote Originally Posted by Steffen Kaufmann
    Itīs there now, with server side enabled. Mhm. Does it really need the whole server side or can you change that ? (feature request)

    edit: It needs the server side only once.
    Hi, the method of setting your own avatar is a bit crazy - you must create an item on server-side list, which will trigger upload request - there is no other known way how to do it.
    So you need server-side list just for the upload, once the avatar is set, it will work even without server-list.

    Quote Originally Posted by Verwuestung
    I've tried with a 52x64 jpg.. but still my brother's icq5 client cannot retrieve it..
    Hi, there are still some problems, I will add error messages and examine the process, if anything can be done better.
    Last edited by Tara; 12 Jul 2008 at 2:37 AM. Reason: posts merged

Similar Threads

  1. MSN Protocol Discussion
    By borkra in forum Protocols
    Replies: 2314
    Last Post: 12 Mar 2015, 4:54 PM
  2. Yahoo Protocol Discussion
    By Gena01 in forum Protocols
    Replies: 701
    Last Post: 27 Sep 2014, 10:31 PM
  3. IRC Protocol Discussion thread
    By nowotny in forum Protocols
    Replies: 370
    Last Post: 3 Apr 2013, 6:20 PM
  4. AIM Protocol Discussion
    By nazgul in forum Protocols
    Replies: 1967
    Last Post: 25 Apr 2012, 1:12 AM
  5. SIP Protocol Discussion
    By paul_sh in forum Protocols
    Replies: 206
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2011, 9:19 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •