Miranda IM

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Facebook via jabber don't work anymore,,Regain access by logging into your account ..

  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    12

    Facebook via jabber don't work anymore,,Regain access by logging into your account ..

    when i tring logging on by Miranda via jabber to facebook account i got this message

    Subject: Sorry, your account isn't available
    Your account is temporarily unavailable. Regain access by logging into your account from your computer's web browser: http://www.facebook.com/

    ----

    i tried to log on to my facebook account by web and didn't found anything wrong , all is fine in facebook website

    i don't know what can i do , this happened to many peoples not only me
    please try to help me and find what is the problem please

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    348
    plzz provide more info (version plugin, netlog)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Scrappy View Post
    plzz provide more info (version plugin, netlog)
    i'm happy for your reply sir , i use the last version or Miranda unicode version 10.4.0 and i run facebook chat via jabber bultin ,

    about net log how can i make it sir ? i can't put it's sensitive info here in populace sir , i can send it to you by ICQ or yahoo im , if you have any tell me please sir

    look at this links sir , some other have the same problem
    http://www.facebook.com/help/communi...on/?id=2455717
    http://www.facebook.com/help/communi...on/?id=2464236


    in this netlog i replaced my facebook user name with " ************ "

    i waiting your reply
    Last edited by likemilk; 12 Oct 2012 at 1:03 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    April 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    348
    I tested the facebook connection on my side using Miranda version 0.10.4.0 with all its original plugins. The facebook chat connection trough the jabber plugin works fine. Sending and receiving messages works with no problems.

    http://forums.miranda-im.org/showthr...520#post197520

    these settings work for me.... (jabber interface a bit altered but info is the same).

    You can even enter the same info in the expert section if you want (manually specify connection host), works as well.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Scrappy View Post
    I tested the facebook connection on my side using Miranda version 0.10.4.0 with all its original plugins. The facebook chat connection trough the jabber plugin works fine. Sending and receiving messages works with no problems.

    http://forums.miranda-im.org/showthr...520#post197520

    these settings work for me.... (jabber interface a bit altered but info is the same).

    You can even enter the same info in the expert section if you want (manually specify connection host), works as well.
    yes sir , i using jabber as seen in the photo , but the problem is still appear to me , i tried it even with ebuddy and the same message appear to me , it's not only with me , it's with a lot of users now , may facebook did any updates to it's servers ? please sir try help and found what is the problem :(

    look at those who have same problem as me
    http://www.facebook.com/help/communi...on/?id=2455717
    http://www.facebook.com/help/communi...on/?id=2464236
    Last edited by likemilk; 11 Oct 2012 at 6:09 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    348
    ...if other messengers like ebudy and pidgin are having the same problem, i don't think that the problem is Miranda or its jabber plugin. If the settings are correctly set and the wright info is entered then the problem is something else. My facebook thru Miranda and Pidgin are working fine. I'm sorry that i can not help you....

  7. #7
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Scrappy View Post
    ...if other messengers like ebudy and pidgin are having the same problem, i don't think that the problem is Miranda or its jabber plugin. If the settings are correctly set and the wright info is entered then the problem is something else. My facebook thru Miranda and Pidgin are working fine. I'm sorry that i can not help you....
    yes sir , i know that it's not a very Miranda problem , but it's general problem , may be some changes happened in there servers , may be it needs an update or such thing , it's not with all users as you see that it works with you , may be it's a new problem witch still they can't detect it, please sir , try to find what is the problem sir

  8. #8
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    12
    still no one can help for that problem ? no one tried to find a way for that ? why ?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    April 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    348
    .....it is not a miranda (jabber/facebook) problem. All works fine here. No other miranda user have come forward so far.

    (create network log file for facebook, options - network - logging - (select protocol), and try to connect. Post logfile)
    Last edited by Scrappy; 16 Oct 2012 at 8:03 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    12
    sir , there is already a problem with it , may be it's facebook problem , it's not with all users , it's with some users only , i already posted you a log file before here and you said that it's ok , so i deleted it , if you believe that you want to see i again tell me

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to change jabber account password via 0.9.0/1
    By Jungle in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Aug 2010, 10:56 AM
  2. Facebook chat does not work anymore
    By CrazyBird in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Mar 2010, 1:54 PM
  3. [resolved] PopUps don't work anymore
    By xsi in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16 Jan 2010, 10:40 AM
  4. Jabber Bookmarks don't work
    By Potassium in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13 Apr 2008, 12:54 PM
  5. Jabber: Account removing doesn't work
    By TQL in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 May 2007, 6:28 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •