Miranda IM

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How do you initiate group chat??

  1. #1

    How do you initiate group chat??

    Okay I'm not exactly lacking in technical expertise (been in IT for 16 years) and I haven't the slightest clue how to initiate a group chat. I've spent hours trying to figure out what I'm missing or what plugin isn't installed but I just can't find it. And the only relevant forum thread is dated from like 2008 and is no longer accurate.

    So what's the missing link?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Posts
    11,839
    It depends on the protocol. Which protocol(s) are you using?

  3. #3
    I apologize, that should have been a given. I'm only particularly interested in Windows Live Messenger

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Posts
    11,839
    There are 2 ways:

    1. Right click on the input area of the message window and select "Convert to chat", on Scriver and TabSRMM it will work on log area as well.
    2. In the MSN main menu select "Create chat".
    Last edited by borkra; 20 Apr 2012 at 5:12 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. How customise group chat(chat room etc)
    By rist in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22 Dec 2009, 8:21 PM
  2. How to store group chat data
    By Old_Death in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15 Dec 2008, 6:16 PM
  3. Is there a plugin which allows you to do Group Chat on AIM?
    By Federalist in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2008, 2:08 AM
  4. MSN: Can't initiate chat session.
    By souFrag in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Dec 2006, 8:11 PM
  5. How to use AIM group chat
    By Seeker in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2006, 11:08 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •