Miranda IM

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Popup asking for status message

  1. #1

    Popup asking for status message

    Hello all,
    In it's default config, Miranda still pops up a dialog asking for the "status message".

    This dialog seems like some remnant that is rarely useful. I never got such a popup from the original messengers (e.g. MSN Messenger) that I can remember.

    I always use the default and after being annoyed a few times I go and turn off the popup in the options - a bit tedious since there are several statuses.

    I suggest that turning this dialog off by default would be good :)

    Thanks
    Aaron

  2. #2
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    486
    Options -> Status -> Status Messages
    then on the right panel tick the "Do not pop up dialog asking for new message" option for each status.

Similar Threads

  1. [resolved] Hiding "Status message for ..." popup (new 0.8.0. feature)
    By tohecz in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 Jun 2009, 2:47 PM
  2. Status message popup
    By Nalin in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 21 Jun 2009, 9:15 AM
  3. Newcomer to Miranda (edit: asking for recommended plugins)
    By Rokurosv in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2008, 8:08 AM
  4. [resolved] ICQ User, but Miranda is asking for AIM Uername on Startup
    By zaqxsw in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2008, 4:34 AM
  5. Asking for a specific plugin name
    By Surlent in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8 Mar 2006, 8:16 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •