Miranda IM

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: irc port range trouble

  1. #1

    irc port range trouble

    I tried to customize my irc account. I've selected the server and fixed its port range to one value (6669 -> 6669) because that's the codepage used. As the connection was established, the first thing I saw was "strings in alien language" because of wrong codepage. I checked irc setup - my changes were gone, port range stating 6667 -> 6669.
    Then I created my own server settings but story repeated itself.

    So here's the question - how can I lock one port for irc server? Of course I can use /cp command in Perform section but I see it as temporary patch only.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Posts
    11,839

Similar Threads

  1. HTTPServer + Miranda 0.6.1 = Port 80
    By hotbot in forum Plugins
    Replies: 64
    Last Post: 13 Jun 2010, 5:29 PM
  2. Protocol Port List?
    By rubix in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24 Feb 2009, 10:48 PM
  3. Port Request
    By genaldar in forum Feature Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27 Nov 2006, 4:16 AM
  4. icq file transfer port(s)
    By lewder in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2005, 8:33 PM
  5. Http Proxy Port 80
    By mizu.taifux in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 Apr 2005, 5:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •