Miranda IM

Page 2 of 39 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 388

Thread: Twitter with OAuth Discussion v0.0.9.7

  1. #11
    Join Date
    October 2005
    Location
    sydney
    Posts
    914
    well, i haven't done anything specifically on purpose to require dependencies, i don't even know specifically what you're talking about, but i'd be happy to look at it once this plugin gets out of an beta phase

  2. #12
    Join Date
    November 2007
    Posts
    219
    Quote Originally Posted by omniwolf View Post
    http://twitter.com/statuses/friends_timeline/48368591.rss
    i installed Visual Studio 2010 runtime libraries on xp
    but it doesn't work
    when miranda starts give me error about missing dll
    should i copy some file inside the miranda folder?
    thanks

  3. #13
    Join Date
    October 2005
    Location
    sydney
    Posts
    914
    what missing dll? you installed the 32bit runtime libraries, right?

  4. #14
    Join Date
    November 2007
    Posts
    219
    Quote Originally Posted by omniwolf View Post
    what missing dll? you installed the 32bit runtime libraries, right?
    yes the 32bit
    MSVCP100.dll

  5. #15
    Hey guys, my problem is that I don't have any Twitter or Twitter_1 or Twitter related group under Settings, and thus I cannot enter the auth code... Any clues?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    February 2008
    Posts
    32
    http://twitter.com/oauth/authorize?oauth_token=

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
    Woah there!

    This page is no longer valid. It looks like someone already used the token information you provided. Please return to the site that sent you to this page and try again … it was probably an honest mistake.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------

    i can't get the pin. please help. ps: i have to use a ssh proxy to access Twitter...
    Last edited by lancaster; 11 Sep 2010 at 2:09 AM.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    October 2005
    Location
    sydney
    Posts
    914
    Quote Originally Posted by mantra View Post
    yes the 32bit
    MSVCP100.dll
    strange.. the runtime library installer installs that dll..
    have a look in your c:\windows\system32 (if you're running 32bit XP) or c:\windows\syswow64 (if you're running 64bit XP), is the file there? you can try copying it to the same folder that miranda is in, but you shouldn't have to..

    Quote Originally Posted by ingenious View Post
    Hey guys, my problem is that I don't have any Twitter or Twitter_1 or Twitter related group under Settings, and thus I cannot enter the auth code... Any clues?
    when you create the twitter account initially, it asks you 3 things - account name, protocol type, and internal account name. the internal account name is optional, and most people usually leave it blank, in this situation it will be given the default name "Twitter_1". if you decided to enter something in to the internal account name field when you originally created your twitter account in miranda, then in the DB settings that's what it will be called. you can always just delete the twitter account from miranda and create a new one.

    Quote Originally Posted by lancaster View Post
    http://twitter.com/oauth/authorize?oauth_token=

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
    Woah there!

    This page is no longer valid. It looks like someone already used the token information you provided. Please return to the site that sent you to this page and try again … it was probably an honest mistake.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------

    i can't get the pin. please help. ps: i have to use a ssh proxy to access Twitter...
    if you're getting this page, it usually means miranda can't get to the internet.. the URL is missing all the tokens and stuff. can you double check your proxy settings? also it can't hurt to delete your twitter account from miranda and add it again, i've seen it happen with someone where they couldn't connect properly with their existing twitter account stuff in miranda

  8. #18
    Join Date
    October 2005
    Location
    sydney
    Posts
    914
    well, i can get posting to work if i don't use the miranda API.
    if anyone has experience with using the miranda API to make HTTP calls, please have a look and see if you can help me :)
    http://forums.miranda-im.org/showthr...t-WinInet-does

  9. #19
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Japan Ehime
    Posts
    5

    multibyte charactor set trouble

    Hello, I'm posting from Japan.
    I'm happy for supporting OAuth, easy and realtime updating.

    However, I can't read tweet include japanese(multibyte characters).
    screenshot

    Do you have any idea to do myself? Or need update tweeter plugin.
    Miranda is unicode version, and twitter.com encode is utf-8.
    I'm waiting for your reply, don't need hurry :)

  10. #20
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Posts
    1
    Same troublem with russian language

Similar Threads

  1. Twitter Protocol Discussion
    By dentist in forum Protocols
    Replies: 393
    Last Post: 8 Sep 2010, 10:27 AM
  2. Twitter
    By Hedo in forum Feature Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Dec 2009, 3:41 PM
  3. Support Miranda IM in twibbon (Twitter)
    By lancaster in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 1 Sep 2009, 3:18 AM
  4. can anybody do a plugin that can handle twitter?
    By Lost in forum Feature Requests
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 17 Mar 2009, 3:26 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •