Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Miranda IM v0.9.0 Beta #4 Discussion
Miranda IM

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 55

Thread: Miranda IM v0.9.0 Beta #4 Discussion

  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2006
    Posts
    150

    Miranda IM v0.9.0 Beta #4 Discussion

    Beta #4 includes some bug fixes from beta #3. It is recommended that all users of 0.9.0 beta #3 or earlier upgrade to the latest version.

    Warning:

    If clist modern lost status bar icons, you need to visit Miranda options and enable them. Selectable status bar icons is the new functionality in this release.

    Read Full Announcement...

    - Report Bug
    - Development Information
    - Subversion Information

    Please note: This discussion thread is for preview release discussion only. Please also report any bugs you find to the bug tracker. Not all developers read this thread so posting all bugs you find to the tracker is essential.
    Last edited by borkra; 23 Aug 2010 at 10:00 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2006
    Location
    French Riviera
    Posts
    624
    Issue with Beta #3 on Modern is solved (option available in dialog)
    Thanks !

  3. #3
    Invisible state is still shown as Offline icon in taskbar. Any idea what could be the problem?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Posts
    86
    okay np here, this build/plugins solves the clist modern issue.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Posts
    11,839
    Quote Originally Posted by Xantros View Post
    Invisible state is still shown as Offline icon in taskbar. Any idea what could be the problem?
    Do you use icon packs shipped with the release, or some other stuff?
    Last edited by borkra; 23 Aug 2010 at 11:04 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Posts
    86
    Quote Originally Posted by Xantros View Post
    Invisible state is still shown as Offline icon in taskbar. Any idea what could be the problem?
    not here, so as said by borkra you must use something else

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by borkra View Post
    Do you use icon packs shipped with the release, or some other stuff?
    Nope, all the icons are from beta release. I've tried changing status icons in Miranda options but it didn't help. I'll look more into that matter tomorrow.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    Iceland
    Posts
    361
    I am still experiencing this annoying problem with modern contact list (reported by another person):
    http://code.google.com/p/miranda/issues/detail?id=713

    Resuming MIM from tray results in a window that is actually a window; shows what is behind it, not the actual contact list, same for the status bar at the bottom and top. I have to move the window around to make the contact list and bars show up. Also when minimizing the window back to tray it takes over a second for it to disappear, and memory usage stays as if the window was never minimized.

    I tried a fresh profile with no 3rd party plugins except clist_modern and this still happens.

    To fix both the window behaviour and memory usage I have to untick "Disable skin engine" and also untick "Use Non-Layered Mode", then the window functions correctly.
    Last edited by Bjossi; 24 Aug 2010 at 12:10 AM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Posts
    11,839
    Quote Originally Posted by Bjossi View Post
    I am still experiencing this annoying problem with modern contact list (reported by another person):
    http://code.google.com/p/miranda/issues/detail?id=713

    Resuming MIM from tray results in a window that is actually a window; shows what is behind it, not the actual contact list, same for the status bar at the bottom and top. I have to move the window around to make the contact list and bars show up. Also when minimizing the window back to tray it takes over a second for it to disappear, and memory usage stays as if the window was never minimized.

    I tried a fresh profile with no 3rd party plugins except clist_modern and this still happens.

    To fix both the window behaviour and memory usage I have to untick "Disable skin engine" and also untick "Use Non-Layered Mode", then the window functions correctly.
    There are most likely problems with your skin I do not have such issues in skinned mode or not.

  10. #10
    There is error in icq.dll or in mBot.dll?

Similar Threads

  1. Miranda IM v0.9.0 Beta #3 Discussion
    By Miranda Robot in forum Development Builds
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 23 Aug 2010, 4:37 PM
  2. Miranda IM v0.8.26 Beta #1 Discussion
    By Miranda Robot in forum Development Builds
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21 Jun 2010, 3:43 AM
  3. Miranda IM v0.8.17 Beta #1 Discussion
    By Miranda Robot in forum Development Builds
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2010, 9:07 PM
  4. Miranda IM v0.8.16 Beta #1 Discussion
    By Miranda Robot in forum Development Builds
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4 Mar 2010, 10:52 PM
  5. Miranda IM v0.8.13 Beta #1 Discussion
    By Miranda Robot in forum Development Builds
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 1 Feb 2010, 5:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •