Miranda IM

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problem with DBtool

  1. #1

    Problem with DBtool

    I use Miranda Portable for about 2 years, this tuesday happened something terrible - my Miranda Portable said that there are errors in my database and suggested to use DBtool to recover database. I used DBtool but it said "all tasks fineshed with errors" and created small database without any option and without history.
    What can I do to recover my options and history?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    August 2005
    Location
    Russia, Saint-Peterburg
    Posts
    458
    if you not made backup before fix, it impossible i think.
    if you have, you can start miranda and try to use DBEditor to export settings... and create new profile and accounts. then use import history and contacts from old database

Similar Threads

  1. DBTool with CommandLine Support
    By BloodySword in forum Feature Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29 Oct 2012, 5:25 PM
  2. DBTool download problem.
    By Dnb8 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Sep 2007, 3:26 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2007, 2:08 AM
  4. dbtool not bundled with miranda 0.401 final?
    By zulithe in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2005, 10:48 AM
  5. dbtool problem
    By Jacklawi in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13 Mar 2005, 1:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •