Miranda IM

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 49

Thread: MSN username/password errors

  1. #1

    MSN username/password errors

    All of a sudden, when i start up Miranda, it'll say that my password to MSN is wrong. I go to my msn protocol options and retype my password, apply and sign in without any trouble. Anyone know the issue?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,487
    Quote Originally Posted by AppleThink View Post
    All of a sudden, when i start up Miranda, it'll say that my password to MSN is wrong. I go to my msn protocol options and retype my password, apply and sign in without any trouble. Anyone know the issue?
    I just got the same problem. But I told it to connect again and it worked.

    Started using 0.7.8 today.

    Could be a MSN server issue.

  3. #3
    I just got the same problem as AppleThink. Tried to reconnect a couple of times, during a period of 10 minutes, but it did not work like it did for andrewabc. It was still saying my username or password was wrong. Retyped my password in the options, and it logged in without a problem when reconnecting again.

    Weird... :-D

    Ps.
    Using 0.7.7

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Posts
    11,839
    Yes login one more time. Fixes it right up.

    The actual reply is: server is busy.
    Last edited by borkra; 23 Jul 2008 at 8:03 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2008
    Posts
    97
    This was happening to me too, and after I closed Miranda and opened it again it worked fine. But now the message ("MSN: Your username or password is incorrect") won't go away... I can login fine with WLM so it's Miranda. Any help?

    EDIT: It's been 30 minutes and still not working btw.
    Last edited by Biomech; 25 Jul 2008 at 2:29 AM.

  6. #6
    I had a blip like that pre-Miranda upgrade but the problems had gone away until this evening. I decided to try logging in with MSN Live Messenger to see if the problem was exclusive to Miranda but I'm seeing the same issues there as well. First I got the username/password message but the last couple of times I've tried I've gotten the server busy message.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    April 2008
    Posts
    97
    Hmmm now I can't even log in with WLM, must be a server issue after all.

    EDIT: Now WLM is working and Miranda is... still not. lol
    Last edited by Biomech; 25 Jul 2008 at 2:29 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Posts
    11,839
    Yes service was down briefly today for me too (was out for an hour). As always in this case wait for a day if it does not come back to normal then complain.

    I venture to guess we will see new WLM 9 Beta real soon, MS upgrading servers, if the upgrade is extensive and/or MS has problems with it random outages will last for few days.

  9. #9
    Same Problem... i need to get online.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Posts
    11,839
    Quote Originally Posted by MVRH View Post
    Same Problem... i need to get online.
    You will have to wait :).

Similar Threads

  1. MSN problem (edit: no username/password dialog after install)
    By comradvolk in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12 Feb 2008, 9:38 AM
  2. [resolved] Why do i see %a %S instead of username and time?
    By jonas18z in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Nov 2007, 8:36 PM
  3. [MSN] your username & password is incorrect
    By raxidian in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 23 Jun 2006, 8:51 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17 Nov 2005, 3:10 AM
  5. Msn keeps saying that my username or password is wrong..
    By sania in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10 Jun 2005, 10:05 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •