Miranda IM

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: NewEvent and NewStatus Notify no longer working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,310

    NewEvent and NewStatus Notify no longer working

    Hi,

    I am using the latest builds of Miranda And these 2 plugins are no longer working for me :'(

    I tried different version of each plugin but still the same : crash.

    Am I the only one ?
    If someone found the trick to make them work again pleasssse tell ;)

  2. #2
    johanneshahn Guest
    Well, I would be happy, too, if someone could give me a current version or something like this.

    Thx.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    390
    Mine works fine here... latest nightly, using:
    popup.dll, ver: 1.0.2.0

  4. #4
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,310
    Do not find popup 1.0.2.0 :(

  5. #5
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3,186

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,310
    Try this popup plugin with the old plugins provide by nightwiish (event and status)

    Still the same. :'(

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3,186

  8. #8
    Join Date
    April 2005
    Posts
    314
    one problem, that popup+ still reports as if its popup 1020 while its realy popup+ "something or other". IIRC...

    edit: now i see why people ask for versioninfo dumps. it picked up that i was using popup+ as it gave the version of the popup dll as 2038, nice ;)
    Last edited by hobgoblin; 25 Apr 2005 at 2:05 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,310
    Quote Originally Posted by tweety
    Try this popup plugin with the old plugins provide by nightwiish (event and status)

    Still the same. :'(
    I have deleted the 3 plugins :
    popup.dll
    neweventnotify.dll
    newstatusnotify.dll

    ( and this \popup\popupex.dll)

    Started Miranda and use databaseeditor ++ to delete these 3 modules.

    Then add
    popup.dll 2.0.3.92
    neweventnotify 0.1.8.0
    newstatusnotify 1.1.2.0

    Reconfigure all of these as I wanted to.

    Seems to work quite well now. So Maybe it was due to a DB corruption.

Similar Threads

  1. Keyboard Notify Ext + FDD Notify released!
    By TioDuke in forum Plugins
    Replies: 292
    Last Post: 11 Sep 2010, 3:34 PM
  2. [resolved] Help - Can No Longer Import At All!
    By newsjunkie002 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9 Oct 2007, 11:08 PM
  3. AIM no longer tunnels through SSH?
    By umrbaba in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28 Jun 2007, 3:33 PM
  4. Popups no longer working
    By phaded in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10 Sep 2006, 12:53 PM
  5. notify plugin and typing notify msg [fixed]
    By trakinas in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2005, 5:22 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •