Miranda IM

Page 3 of 232 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 2315

Thread: MSN Protocol Discussion

  1. #21
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Posts
    11,839
    I do not believe AutoLoadAvatars plugin is supported any more.
    LoadAvatars (AVS) does all image manipulations and avatar management, and since next nightly will provide all the GUIs (avatar setting, deleting, viewing), MSN just downloading images and handle avatar advertisement on MSN network that's it. AVS is going to be part of the core and all compatibility testing done only with it.

    I have been doing most of MSN development for nearly a year but became official maintainer only since January.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    362
    Quote Originally Posted by borkra View Post
    I do not believe AutoLoadAvatars plugin is supported any more.
    I don't use AutoLoadAvatars to "load avatars" but just the "history" part of it (avatars are loaded by AVS and automatically stored by ALA) :-)

    I haven't switched to the "Avatar History" plugin just because ALA has been working perfectly until last testing build..

  3. #23
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Posts
    11,839
    Quote Originally Posted by souFrag View Post
    I don't use AutoLoadAvatars to "load avatars" but just the "history" part of it (avatars are loaded by AVS and automatically stored by ALA) :-)

    I haven't switched to the "Avatar History" plugin just because ALA has been working perfectly until last testing build..
    You mentioned bmp files, bmp files are not stored any more by MSN (it stores only png or jpg) you need to delete all of them and make MSN reload all avatars.
    Last edited by borkra; 11 May 2007 at 12:04 AM.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    362
    Quote Originally Posted by borkra View Post
    You mentioned bmp files, bmp files are not stored any more by MSN (it stores only png or jpg) you need to delete all of them and make MSN reload all avatars.
    ok thx, that may be the problem :-)

    is this just since last test build?? (not-bmp files i mean..)

  5. #25
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Posts
    11,839
    No last 3 builds.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    September 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by akustyk View Post
    Reason: I leave miranda running 24 hours per day, so I often don't see the notifications, and I'm not the only one that use the computer, so I can't set up a long time for the notification's popup.
    Wow, that's amazing. I can't do that, Miranda consumes a ton of system resources to the point where nothing is usable, have to restart it every couple hours. Are you using a custom build?

  7. #27
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Posts
    11,839
    Quote Originally Posted by Agret View Post
    Wow, that's amazing. I can't do that, Miranda consumes a ton of system resources to the point where nothing is usable, have to restart it every couple hours. Are you using a custom build?
    Mine is running for days too. And no it's a normal released build. You probably get a plugin or few which is not behaving as it should you need to find it and eliminate it.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    September 2005
    Posts
    55
    Quote Originally Posted by Agret View Post
    Wow, that's amazing. I can't do that, Miranda consumes a ton of system resources to the point where nothing is usable, have to restart it every couple hours. Are you using a custom build?
    No. I'm using the stable release (6.8) and few plugins. Usually it takes 4 or 5 days to crash, and it uses less than 15 MB of memory.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    June 2005
    Posts
    11,839
    Quote Originally Posted by akustyk View Post
    No. I'm using the stable release (6.8) and few plugins. Usually it takes 4 or 5 days to crash, and it uses less than 15 MB of memory.
    I am not sure how it's related to what I said. 0.6.8 is very stable build and it's running for days too.

  10. #30
    hi

    For the last few dev releases of miranda, 0.7a26 and back a few releases until maybe 0.7a23 as 0.7a22 works, my avatar does not show up in my details plugin 0.0.1.4. it works for other protocols i use, yahoo, jabber and jqmail. i know its not the end of the world but i'm having to set it when i log in then on next restart it has disappeared again.

    anyone else get this?

    cheers
    dazbo

Similar Threads

  1. Yahoo Protocol Discussion
    By Gena01 in forum Protocols
    Replies: 701
    Last Post: 27 Sep 2014, 10:31 PM
  2. ICQ Protocol Discussion
    By Joe @ Whale in forum Protocols
    Replies: 2303
    Last Post: 10 May 2013, 11:35 AM
  3. IRC Protocol Discussion thread
    By nowotny in forum Protocols
    Replies: 370
    Last Post: 3 Apr 2013, 6:20 PM
  4. AIM Protocol Discussion
    By nazgul in forum Protocols
    Replies: 1967
    Last Post: 25 Apr 2012, 1:12 AM
  5. SIP Protocol Discussion
    By paul_sh in forum Protocols
    Replies: 206
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2011, 9:19 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •