Miranda IM

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33

Thread: MIMLocker

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    80

    MIMLocker

    great plugin!
    here's a little bug report & feature request :)
    bug: after first lock/unlock there's some strange window appears - http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/9...7113227ew1.png. It can't be closed.

    and a feature request - it would be nice to add a shortcut to lock and an option to autolock after inactivity period.

    That would be all :)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    November 2006
    Location
    Aachen, Germany
    Posts
    766
    Everytime I start my ANSI Miranda on my USB Stick, I get a message like this: "Hook API failed! Some Features are disabled"

    Versioninfo for my USB Stick Miranda: http://forum.miranda-im.de/index.php...10.msg45#msg45

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2006
    Location
    French Riviera
    Posts
    624
    Quote Originally Posted by R(i)SK View Post
    Everytime I start my ANSI Miranda on my USB Stick, I get a message like this: "Hook API failed! Some Features are disabled"

    Versioninfo for my USB Stick Miranda: http://forum.miranda-im.de/index.php...10.msg45#msg45
    Strange that your ANSI version contains unicode plugins...
    Just a thought...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    November 2006
    Location
    Aachen, Germany
    Posts
    766
    Yes it contains two plugins tagged as UNICODE, however these plugins are ICQJ BM and Flashavatars that are useable as well under ANSI Miranda as under UNICODE Miranda.

    Even the original ICQ version that is bundled with the ANSI Miranda pack is tagged as UNICODE. So this couldn't be the cause for the error message!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    September 2006
    Posts
    111
    Quote Originally Posted by asmodeus View Post
    great plugin!
    here's a little bug report & feature request :)
    bug: after first lock/unlock there's some strange window appears - http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/9...7113227ew1.png. It can't be closed.

    and a feature request - it would be nice to add a shortcut to lock and an option to autolock after inactivity period.

    That would be all :)
    Also see here http://forums.miranda-im.org/showpos...1&postcount=61

    .. would be nice if the developer "messir" (of whom i cannot get any contact-information - does anyone else?) at the addons-pages or any other dev with a bit free time (source-code: http://addons.miranda-im.org/details...ewfile&id=3323) can solve the described problem.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2006
    Posts
    28
    great plugin. . but i use also msecure and bosskey .. . . what about hook this 3 plugins into one .. .called MIMLocker:P heh????

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Posts
    8,351
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolf View Post
    "messir" (of whom i cannot get any contact-information - does anyone else?)
    Contact info can usually be found through Miranda IM Options >> Plugins. Just click on the plugin name:


  8. #8
    Join Date
    September 2006
    Posts
    111
    thanks to tara.. i totally forgot that possibility.. only serched in the addons-pages and in this forum. hope that guy is speaking german or englisch cause i dunno speak any russian o:)

    *edit
    I mentioned MirandaComm2 and MathModule++ as examples for viewed windows after unlocking miranda.. and the evry wuick answer was:
    ..It's one of known bugs. And it covers not only these two modules...
    A new version of plugin would be released shortly. And I hope, new features wouldn't bring us new bugs... :)
    As wen can see "Messir" knows about it already - and will solve the problem or at least try to. Isnt it a nice day for loving the shining sun and going for a walk along the river ^^
    Last edited by Wolf; 26 Mar 2007 at 4:09 PM. Reason: additional information

  9. #9
    Join Date
    April 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    348
    ....same here with "dialog" window. Can't close it (only with system manager but then miranda closes). That window should not be there at all....

    (won't use it until its fixed)

  10. #10
    Greate plugin !!!!!
    Thanx !!

    There is one problem with it.
    I use hot key for showing and hiding miranda.
    When I press it the miranda window is shown for a while.

    IMO the solution is to block all hot keys too.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •